Rick Louden 

Executive Chairman

Mr. Louden is the Executive Chairman of the Administrator.  Mr. Louden has been on the Board of the Administrator since May 2012 and was the Co-Chief Executive Officer and President of the Administrator until March 2014.  
Mr. Louden has over 35 years of operation and management experience in the oil and gas industry. Prior to joining Argent, Mr. Louden served as the President and Chief Executive Officer of Denali.  Mr. Louden held senior positions with El Paso Corporation, Coastal Corporation, Union Texas Petroleum Holdings, Inc. and Amoco Corporation.  Mr. Louden graduated from Louisiana Tech University in 1978 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Mechanical Engineering.

John Brussa

Vice Chairman

Mr. Brussa is a senior partner and head of the Tax Department at the law firm of Burnet, Duckworth & Palmer LLP.  Mr. Brussa has been a partner since 1987 and has worked at the firm since 1981. Mr. Brussa’s current practice includes structured finance, taxation of international energy operations, corporate and income trust restructuring and reorganization, dispute resolution and acquisitions and divestitures. Mr. Brussa has lectured extensively to the Canadian Tax Foundation, the Canadian Institute, the Canadian Petroleum Tax Society and Insight. Mr. Brussa is also a director of a number of energy and energy-related corporations and is a member and former Governor of the Executive Committee of the Canadian Tax Foundation. Mr. Brussa attended the University of Windsor and received his Bachelor of Arts in History and Economics in 1978 and his Bachelor of Laws in 1981.

William D. Robertson


Mr. Robertson is a Fellow Chartered Accountant and was formerly the lead oil and gas specialist at PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP in Calgary, Alberta. After a 36 year career with PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Mr. Robertson retired from practice in 2002. Prior to this, he served on the CIM Petroleum Society Standing Committee on Reserve Definitions, as well as a number of other committees overseeing the practice of accounting in Alberta. Mr. Robertson graduated with a Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Alberta.

Glen C. Schmidt


Mr. Schmidt is President and Chief Executive Officer of Laricina Energy Ltd. and has held his position since 2005. Prior to his current position he was President, Chief Executive Officer and director of Deer Creek Energy Limited since 2001. Mr. Schmidt has 30 years of oil and gas experience with more than 20 years at the executive level. Formerly, Mr. Schmidt was President of Torex Resources Ltd. and Pioneer Natural Resources Canada Inc. and was previously the Vice President Canada at Chauvco Resources Ltd. and Vice President Production and Engineering at Mark Resources Inc. Mr. Schmidt holds both a Master of Business Administration and Bachelor of Science in Chemical Engineering (with Distinction) from the University of Calgary and is a member of the Association of Professional Engineers, Geologists and Geophysicists of Alberta.